Alyssa’s Fall Must-Haves

It’s finally beginning to get cooler in Southern California and I can’t express how excited I am to start layering and bringing out my comfy jackets! As much as I love Summer and it’s weather and cold treats, I can’t wait to cozy up in front of a fireplace bundled up in a jacket sippin’ on some hot cocoa. Just sayin’! Anyhow, these are my essentials that I notice I tend to lean more towards when coming up with an outfit idea.Image

1. The Statement Jacket: Everyone needs some sort of rendition of the leather jacket, which I think translates to a statement piece. For one, it keeps you warm, and two, you look fashionable without much effort wearing it!

2. Fall Headwear: Let’s face it, our noggins need some love too so the perfect way to keep that head of yours warm is by using some awesome headwear! Think turbans, beanies, wraps, you name it. I like to think of these as a bad hair day life saver, and because I really don’t like walking around with wind blowing through my hair messing it up even more, I just add one of these and I’m good to go.

3. The Combat Boot: One Word: AMAZING! I’ve coveted combat boots for ages and finally took the plunge and invested in a pair I knew I’d love forever. And since then, my world has changed. I love combat boots. They’re comfortable, edgy, and straight up bad-ass! These are definitely something you can even wear through all the seasons.

What are your Fall Must-Haves?

XOXO Alyssa

Leave a Reply

