Swatches | Sugarpill Heart Breaker and Burning Heart Palettes

At IMATS, I picked up two palettes that have been on my “Must get from Sugarpill” list for a while. I got the long coveted Burning Heart palette and the recently released Heart Breaker palette which I was so ecstatic about because when I went to IMATS last year, the Burning Heart palette was sold out and I wasn’t able to get it. So it has been my mission to get my hands on it, and even online it was impossible to get because it was sold out! So phew! I can finally cross these two off my list and move on to the other items on that list.

Heart Breaker palette and the Burning Heart palette

Just look at these amazing colors. Cute right? Not only that, check out the die-cut mirror *_* swooning over the packaging and how huge these eyeshadows are. I highly doubt I’ll even hit pan on these badboys in my lifetime. But nonetheless, I can’t stop staring.

On the left we have the Heart Breaker palette which consists of four gorgeous colors that remind me of mermaids and the ocean, the reason? No clue. On the right we have the Burning Heart palette that has four amazing warm toned colors that remind me of a sunset, too pretty!

Clockwise starting from the left we have: Acidberry, Velocity, 2AM, and Mochi

L to R: Acidberry, Velocity, 2AM, and Mochi (on top of UDPP Eden)

Acidberry is a lime green color that is very vibrant and “POW!” in your face. A shade comparison I have for this is MAC’s Bitter which is a light yellow green with poor pigmention–so Acidberry takes the cake!

Velocity is a matte royal blue. This is what I wanted MAC’s Atlantic Blue to be, but failed to miserably–so again, Velocity wins that round!

2AM is a matte pinky purple, very warm based with a slight sheen. I love this! Probably my favorite out of the bunch. I don’t have any shades similar so this one is a star shining on it’s own.

Mochi is a seafoam blue color with a slight sheen. I knew I had shades similar, but this one is just so pretty! Compared to MAC’s Aquadisiac, Mochi is a touch lighter and more matte in texture. MAC’s Haunting is almost a dead on dupe except Haunting is a bit lighter.

Clockwise starting from the left we have: Flamepoint, Buttercupcake, Love+, and Poison Plum

L to R: Flamepoint, Buttercupcake, Love+, Poison Plum (on top of UDPP Eden)

Flamepoint is a vibrant matte orange.

Buttercupcake is a vibrant matte yellow.

Love+ a bright true primary red.

Poison Plum is a deep matte purple with a slight pearly sheen. This is just too pretty, you can’t tell from the swatch the sheen it gives off but it’s very beautiful and transfers really well when applied and blended with other shadows.

I don’t have any similar shades from the Burning Heart palette which was one of the reasons why I wanted to get my hands on it as my first shades of red, orange, and yellow.

As you can see, these colors are very vibrant and super pigmented. These colors are just with one swipe of the finger on top of Urban Decay Primer Potion in Eden. I absolutely love it!

Overall, I enjoy these palettes a lot. As of late, on their website they are currently sold out of all of their palettes which retail for $34 a piece. But you can purchase the shades individually for $12. Personally I think it’s a deal when you purchase the palette because for four eyeshadows you save $14–you basically buy 3 eyeshadows and get 1 for free. Pretty awesome! AND if you go during IMATS, it’s even cheaper. The pigmentation and the quality of these babies are way beyond my expectations. I plan on purchasing more palettes that they are coming out with soon because let’s be real they are just too good!

Hope this helped you guys out in a way. Let me know if you’ve at all tried any Sugarpill products or plan to!

XOXO Alyssa

Leave a Reply

