Outfit Indulgence: (OOTD) Colorblocked

Do you ever have those days where you’re all dressed up but have no where to go? Yeah, that happens to be one of those days for me. Karla and I unfortunately aren’t doing a Wanderlust Wednesday because our plans got cancelled. I definitely love this outfit though, so I thought I’d share it with you guys.

It’s a beautiful day out today where I live–the sun is shining and the weather is perfect, not too hot/not too cold. I decided to do my try at color blocking and I really loved how my outfit turned out. Here is a picture of a few details from my outfit.

Just an FYI, it’s really difficult to take pictures of your outfit by yourself! Haha it took me a while to really capture these photos, but I’m glad you can see the outfit as a whole.

I paired this sheer peach colored top with white polka dots with one of my new additions to my colored denim discovery–teal pants! I added a velvet purple/grape jeweled tone belt to add more of the “color blocking” aspect to it, and added my nude patent flats to bring it all together. I really liked how my outfit turned out, and too bad I’m not going anywhere to wear it to.

I also kept it really simple as far as makeup and hair, I just put my neutral shades on my eyelids with my usual winged liner as well as a bright pop of pink on my lips. And I paired this look with a casual side braid with some stray hairs curled to frame my face.

I hope you all have a good day, and feel free to share your thoughts and your OOTD as well.

XO Alyssa

2 thoughts on “Outfit Indulgence: (OOTD) Colorblocked

Leave a Reply

