Drugstore Discovery: Wet N Wild Megalast Lip Color

Another Drugstore Discovery of the day was at the same place, Walgreens. I found new lip color additions to the Megalast line! I’ve seen these around the web as well, and knew immediately I need to snatch them up. I only own two colors from the WNW Megalast line before the two I bought today and I was very pleased with the color payoff and the quality, so I knew I would not regret this purchase.

I got the shades Cherry Picking (L) and Don’t Blink Pink (R). From the tube the shades radiate the most gorgeous hues, and when swatched it’s true to the color.

Cherry Picking reminds me a lot of the Revlon Lip Butter in Cherry Tart, just more opaque which I like a lot better. Don’t Blink Pink is a gorgeous bubble gum opaque bright pink which I have a lot of in my collection, but can’t get enough of! These shades are definitely loud, but that’s never a bad thing.

These run for about 1.99-2.50 a piece (depending on which drugstore you go to) which is a lot more affordable than the higher end lippes I have. I find the quality of these lipsticks to even match my MAC lipsticks as well. Because these are matte shades, they last a lot longer on your lips but do not leave them drying which is always a plus! Overall, I love these! I am so excited they put new shades out, because there are even more options for us lip junkies.

Check these babies out if you’re looking for opaque lipsticks with a matte finish that do not leave your lips drying, and are really affordable! Also, take note of any sales in your local ad for your drugstores because sometimes they sell wet n wild for 50% off–then you can get them for even cheaper! Let me know if you have tried any of these or want to–I’d love to hear your feedback!

XO Alyssa

One thought on “Drugstore Discovery: Wet N Wild Megalast Lip Color

  1. Pingback: Current Indulgence: Wet N Wild Cosmetics! | Le Chic Indulgence

Leave a Reply

